Sunday, 15 March 2015

Thadomal Shahani Charitable Trust bags the Award for “Fair Business Practices” in India

Displaying Akhil Sahani, Trustee, Thadomal Sahani Trust receives the 27th CFPB Jamnalal Bajaj Award for fair business practices from APJ Abdul Kalam, former president of India .JPG

Mumbai, 12th March 2015 : The Thadomal Shahani Trust, one of Mumbai’s premiere private charitable trusts added an accolade to its repertoire by receiving the Jamnalal Bajaj Award for Fair Business Practices in the Charitable Association category. This award, by the Council of Fair Business Practices (CFBP), was presented to Mr. Akhil Shahani(Trustee, Thadomal Shahani Trust) and Ms. Maya Shahani (Chairperson, Thadomal Shahani Trust) by the Chief Guest Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam. The award ceremony was hosted at the Indian Merchant Chambers.

On receiving the award, Mr. Akhil Shahani, Trustee, Thadomal Shahani Trust,expressed his delight saying “We at Thadomal always held transparency as our most valued asset. It percolates through the organization across various functions and is reflected in all our business practices. It is this intrinsic value which has established us to be recognized as one of the most credible Charitable Trust in India.”

Ms. Maya Shahani (Chairperson, Thadomal Shahani Trust) said, “We are delighted to receive this award by CFBP. It is a big achievement for us and has encouraged us to accomplish our goals and mission, with a sense of pride”.

The Council for Fair Business practices (CFBP) Awards recognizes Indian Business Entrepreneurs for their outstanding achievement/ contribution in adhering to the highest ethical practices and providing complete satisfaction to consumers and other stakeholders. The awards also seek to promote the concept of social responsibility in businesses. These awards are an initiative taken to further the Council's vision of creating an environment where business confidence is built through best practices and fostered in an atmosphere of trust and respect between business and professionals on one hand and with other stakeholders on another.

This annual award is presented to businesses across sectors. Some of the past winners are Tata Chemicals Ltd, CRY, Apna Bazar and many more. 

No comments:

Post a comment